Customer Reviews

Total Experience: 5 Stars               Service: 5 Stars

Excellent Service

Super knowledgeable serviceman. Had a new furnace installed 5 years ago by Service One and all this time it wasn’t hooked up correctly. Getzschman Heating got us all fixed up ASAP when we ran out of heat on a very cold windy night! Thanks so much for your expert help!

Customer: Vince Hoy                    Location: Fort Calhoun, NE                 12-8-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                    Service: 5 Stars

Great Service!

We are so happy with the service from Getzschman. They are professional, on time and great to talk to. We never feel like they are trying to sell us something. If you want a good honest Heating and Air Company call them today.

customer: Don Igo                               Location: Omaha, NE                       12-1-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                    Service: 5 Stars

Courteous and efficient

My furnace needed a new blower motor, the part was ordered and came in just a couple of days they called to make an appointment. Came when they said they would and was done in only about an hour. Gave me a 15% discount because of the service agreement I have with them. The technician was polite, clean and seemed to know just what he was doing.

Customer: Peggy Ruhkamp                   Location: Blair, NE                   11-20-2017

 

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                               Service: 5 Stars

Very helpful and knew their product

Sales rep was prompt and checked original furnace to see how it was working. Then explained what would need to be done to make it better. Gave information on new products and how they functioned. Explained the service agreement and all warrantees. Gave us a very good purchase agreement and could install right away. Installers were on time and worked quickly. They finished before I expected them to. All functions of the furnace and air conditioner were explained. Walked me through the thermostat, since it had a lot of function programs. Installers were very courteous and cleaned up the mess created by removing the old furnace and air conditioner. I have recommended Getzschman to some of my friends for any needs they may have in the future.

Customer: Judy Freed                               Location: Blair, NE                     11-4-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                         Service: 5 Stars

routine maintenance

I could not be happier with the service I received since purchasing my new furnace and air conditioner from getzschman. The technician arrived on time was courteous answered all my questions and concerns that I had. He kept me informed of his work.

Customer: C Hansen                         Location: Fremont, NE              10-25-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                 Service: 5 Stars

Best service providers around!

On time, courteous, always clean up after themselves, provide information on what I can do to ensure the systems run properly, perform extra steps i.e., using water from the hot water heater drain to clear furnace drains, thereby eliminating that yearly maintenance procedure on my part.

Customer: Mike McQuade             Location: Omaha, NE               10-12-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Star                Service: 5 Stars

Very satisfied

The tech was very prompt, polite, professional and was very willing to answer any and all questions that I had about preventative maintenance. Will definitely use again and will recommend them to friends and family.

Customer: Todd Lewis                   Location: Omaha, NE                 9-29-2017

 

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars                        Service: 5 Stars

Excellent products and service

I recently had my furnace and air conditioner replaced at the same time by Getzschman. The technicians were knowledgeable and did more than I expected. Specifically, they didn’t like the hoses extending from the old furnace to a basement drain about 15 feet away, so they strung a line over the air ducts to drain where my clothes washer drains. It’s a big improvement that I would not have known enough to ask for, and there was no extra charge. The installers were clearly experienced and worked very efficiently, finishing the installation in six hours. I also appreciate the “commissioning” service performed about two weeks after installation. Getzschman recognizes that factory settings will not work optimally in every house, so they came out and made adjustments to the air flow of my new units to suit my house. This was also done at no extra charge. It’s a great feeling to have excellent new systems that are working at top level.

Customer: Patrick Brennan                    Location: Omaha, NE              9-16-2017

 

 

Experience: 5 Stars             Service: 5 Stars

Always reliable

Getzschman’s has become my go to for hvac problems. They are friendly and polite from the start. Their service people find the problem quickly and get it fixed. It seems like the problems I’ve had since using them have been easier, but I think it is their skill that makes it look that way.

Customer: Teri Lebens                     Location: Omaha, NE                  8-23-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars             Service: 5 Stars

Always professional

Always professional, reasonable, have used them for several years, glad we found them.

Customer: Ed McClosky                     Location: Bellevue, NE                 8-2-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars              Service: 5 Stars

Friendly, thorough, and on time !

My heating and cooling units are 17 years old, and are still running as good as day 1 with credit going to Getzschman maintenance. In that time I’ve had only 1 service call, and that was handled promptly in extreme heat. I stay with Getzschman because I know I can depend on them for prompt, friendly service. When it comes time to replace my heating/cooling system, Getzschman’s will be doing it.

Customer: Rod Poe                                Location: Omaha, NE                 7-26-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars          Service: 5 Stars

Great experience

So, due to a bad install from another company the chiller unit in my 7 year old A/C unit was rusting out causing the drain to clog, went to unclog and clear debris and ended up breaking the chiller. Getzschman sent out a specialist who was frank and honest, told me he might be able to repair but would not be able to warrant the repair. Gave me the breakdown and a fair and honest price on replacing the chiller. I would and will recommend this company to my friends and co-workers!

Customer: Michael Johnson               Location: Bellevue, NE            7-14-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars          Service: 5 Stars

We would give Getzschman Heating a thumbs up all the way.

Getzschman Heating are very knowledgeable and courteous. We loved how they explain everything they tell you in detail so that you understand what is going on and how the problem can be solved. They answered all of our questions and looked over our furnace and air conditioner in all areas and gave us recommendations that were best for us. Getzschman Heating are looking out for you and what is best for your home”s needs and safety. Getzschman Heating do what they say they are going to do and do it the right way every time in a professional and timely manner.

Customer: Dean Mauer                       Location: Fremont, NE           7-5-17

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars          Service: 5 Stars

Checked on error code on split-type ac

The technician was the person who installed these units originally and was extremely knowledgeable about them. He was very thorough in his inspection. Although the error had corrected itself, I was glad to have someone who was an expert on this technology check it out!

Customer: Kip Hepfinger                 Location: Silver City, IA         6-19-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars        Service: 5 Stars

Great Experience

We have had several companies in town inspect and clean our furnace and air conditioner previously, but I usually felt like they were more interested in selling me a new one than in keeping ours functioning as long as possible. We had Getzschman check our AC now because we were so pleased with the furnace check last fall. Since both experiences were thorough with pleasant and efficient technicians, we signed up for the annual maintenance program. Most pleased!

Customer: Mark Carlson                Location: Omaha, NE            6-6-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars            Service: 5 Stars

Great Job.

Neat, Clean, Courteous, and completely professional Tech. I would like to request this man be my tech in the future. Thanks to the Mitsubishi Splits {3 units} we are able to control the quality and temperature of the interior of our home. Thanks to all at Getzschman.

Customer: Rick Spoerl                     Location: Ashland, NE         5-23-2017

 

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars            Service: 5 Stars

Installation of new HVAC

We needed a new furnace and A/C unit in our home and Getzschman was recommended. We could not be happier! From the appointment to select the new unit to the scheduling to the installation, the process was seamless! They were on-time and installation took as long as they said it would! Thank you Getzschman!

Customer: Scott Heuermann              Location: Roca, NE        5-15-2017

 

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars          Service: 5 Stars

Great service!   The technician was considerate, knowledgeable, and friendly. I feel confident that my heating and cooling system is in good working order!

Customer: Jane Rumbaugh        Location: Omaha, NE       5-10-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars           Service: 5 Stars

They have great people work for them, I have used them for ten years, I would not use any one else.

Customer: Gary Miller                 Location: omaha, NE    5-3-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars         Service: 5 Stars

Could not ask for better service.  Always there when you need them. Their maintenance program is worth the money and their techs are great and so is their office people.

Customer: Terry Sullivan        Location: wahoo, NE      4-18-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Fast, efficient, and kind service

Easy to set up an appointment. The service tech was on time and pleasant. He answered all of my questions.

Customer: Francis Szynskie             Location: Omaha, NE 4-7-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Very professional
Technicians are knowledgeable and have a professional attitude. Highly recommended.

Customer: Robyn Lein                      Location: Fremont, NE 3-28-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Fast reliable service
Called on a Sunday morning when our furnace quit working. Was fixed in a few hours by friendly competent technician at a reasonable rate. Thanks again Getzschman Heating

Customer: Bob Dyer                                  Location: Papillion, NE 3-13-2017

 

Total Experience: 4 Stars Service: 4 Stars
Fast Service and Friendly Technician
Setting up a service call was easy and quick. The technician who performed the service was friendly and kept me informed of the progress. When he was finished, he went over his findings and was on his way.

Customer: Mike Wiese                                        Location: Omaha, NE 3-3-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Excellent in all respects
Getzschman has been my heating and air conditioning company for many years. The service is excellent and prompt. A technician even came out several years ago on Christmas day when we had no heat.

Customer: Patricia Will                                        Location: Omaha, NE 2-21-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
I have had a wonderful experience using Getzschman Heating!
Last year I had to replace two systems, one at my residence and one at a rental property. Working with Getzschman was a excellent experience, the staff is professional and wonderful group of people to work with. The install was painless and the guys were great. I do the maintenance agreement with them and they are on time every time!

Customer: Frank Dolphen                                      Location: Omaha, NE 1-25-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Emergency service
I had an emergency situation with my furnace, the blower was not working and the temperature outside was very cold. This occurred a week or two after my scheduled maintenance was completed. Getzschman sent out a technician as soon as possible, I did not have to wait very long for him to get to my house. He completed the repair quickly and efficiently. Because of the timing of the situation, labor cost was free. Thanks for the excellent service!

Customer: John Anderson                                           Location: Omaha, NE 1-17-2017

 

Total Experience: 5 Stars         Service: 5 Stars
Glad I went with this company
I’m so glad I went with this company. Everyone is professional and will answer each and every question with no hesitation. Two thumbs up.

Customer: Stefanie Teegarden                            Location: Omaha, NE     1-9-2017

Total Experience: 5 Stars     Service: 5 Stars
Great company
I have used Getzschman heating and air for years. They have always been fair and honest with me. They always put on shoe covers and treat my house like their own. I would highly recommend them.

Customer: Tom Ehly              Location: Omaha, NE      1-3-2017

Total Experience: 5 Stars         Service: 5 Stars
Professional service person, quality work, quick and efficient.

Clean, professional, service representative. Quality workmanship.

Customer: James Vickers         Location: Omaha, NE      12-6-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars     Service: 5 Stars
Excellent company
This was our first time using Getzschman Heating. We heard about them from a friend who had used them to put in a new air conditioner. The salesman that came out to give us a quote for a new heating/air conditioning unit was so impressive that we didn’t even bother to compare their prices with anyone else. We just said yes. The installers were friendly and very professional. I just have to say that everyone we came in contact with at this company, from the first person we spoke with on the phone, to the last person that left our house, was just such a pleasure to deal with. Any one of them could give classes on giving professional service to customers. We wish everyone we had to do business with were as wonderful as the people at Getzschmans were. We definitely recommend them. We will be using their service again.

Customer : Bev Armstrong           Location: Lyons, NE       11-20-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars     Service: 5 Stars
Very satisfied always
Serviceman on time, polite and does a good job. Have never had a problem or complaint on anything.

Customer: Myrna Deerson            Location: Arlington, NE       11-5-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars      Service: 5 Stars                                                                                                        Excellent company

This was our first time using Getzschman Heating. We heard about them from a friend who had used them to put in a new air conditioner. The salesman that came out to give us a quote for a new heating/air conditioning unit was so impressive that we didn’t even bother to compare their prices with anyone else. We just said yes. The installers were friendly and very professional. I just have to say that everyone we came in contact with at this company, from the first person we spoke with on the phone, to the last person that left our house, was just such a pleasure to deal with. Any one of them could give classes on giving professional service to customers. We wish everyone we had to do business with were as wonderful as the people at Getzschmans were. We definitely recommend them. We will be using their service again.

Customer: Bev Armstrong        Location: Lyons, NE   10-20-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
A Positive Experience
I know about Getzschman Heating because they are a well known company in the area. This was my first experience with the company and they did a professional job installing for me a new central air conditioning and furnace unit inside of my home. I thought the prices were very good. Later on this week a technician is coming out to check up on the unit to make sure it’s functioning at its optimal level. Potential customers should know that Getzschman Heating has a competent staff that does exactly what they say they’re going to do.

Customer: Steve Henderson Location: Oakland , NE 10-6-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Quick Service
My husband knew about Getzschman Heating from his employer. However, there was a hail storm and I needed my AC unit to be replaced with a new one. The company provided us with quick service; for instance, the estimate and installment took only a week to complete. I thought the prices were pretty on target plus the insurance company seemed to honor Getzschman Heating quote. I would recommend this company to others.

Customer: Stefanie Schmitz’s Location: Omaha, NE 9-26-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
I Had A Positive Experience
Getzschman Heating replaced the old AC and heating unit. We’ve used them before on the old unit for maintenance. The technicians are quick, good and honest. Prices are comparable and it’s an investment so it will pays off in the end. I would recommend this company to other people.

Customer: Frank Castillo Location: Fremont , NE 8-23-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
I’ve Had A Good Experience
We’ve been using Getzschman Heating for many years and I like their service compared to their competitors. Recently, I got a new AC and furnace unit and everything is working just fine. I would recommend this company to other people in the area.

Customer : Richard Kruse Location: Council Bluffs, IA 7-22-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
I would do it again if I could, they did a great job!

Getzschman Heating came in and installed a new heating and cooling unit in our home and everything turned out perfectly. The person who installed it knew what he was doing and I’ve already recommended them to a friend, who is getting a new HVAC unit installed soon. Before choosing Getzschman Heating, I had called another company and their prices were very high. They also didn’t explain the rebates to us and we thought Getzschman did a much better job at giving us a detailed explanation. I’m happy we chose them and I can’t say enough nice things about their company.

Customer: Bonnie D Location: Omaha, NE 7-6-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Great service and install.
Well everything was very well done, the service was well done the installers were very polite and worked very quickly and it really was a pleasure doing business with Getzschman Heating. They installed both air conditioning and heating units for me and everything went as expected. I would use them again and I have already recommended them to others.

Customer: David Cunningham Location: Omaha, NE 6-30-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
They are very fair and care about what they are doing
I’ve had Getzschman Heating for many years and have never had a bad experience ever. They are just trustworthy, they are nice to my dogs, and they are very polite and pretty personable for the most part. They always insist on wearing covers on their shoes. When I tell them that they don’t have to, they say yes–we have to wear the covers. They are very good at what they do and everything goes smoothly. I left three of them here by themselves and felt totally fine about that. They installed two Getzschman-brand air conditioners and also two furnaces, and I found their prices to be fair.

Customer: Jeri Homolka Location: Waterloo, NE 6-20-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
A Positive Experience

Getzschman Heating came out and cleaned all of our ducts and put in both a new AC unit and furnace. The results are good. The technicians were very friendly and considerate. They did a really good job. Fair prices as well. I had a nice experience with Getzschman Heating.

Customer: Ron Wolkens Location: West Point , NE 6-9-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Great service and workers.

Well Getzschman Heating was very courteous and they even apologize for being about 5 minutes late in the morning and that was nothing because the highway was very backed up. We couldn’t have been happier with the service, they installed the new heating and air units with no trouble at all. They were prompt as well, they gave us the estimate on Friday and they had it in on Tuesday. They also went out of their way to clean up well, we were just very happy with them.

Customer: Larry Nolte Location: Springfield, NE 5-24-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
We Love Them!

Getzschman Heating came out to install a new AC unit. The customer service was unbelievable. Corey sold us the unit and he knew everything about the product. He informed us on how the the product will operate – what to expect and what the maintenance would entail. A previous company told us that we would need to replace our heating unit and Corey informed us that that wouldn’t be necessary. He saved us money in the long run. Prices are fair. I can’t say enough good things about this company; if you’re looking for a trustworthy company with knowledgeable competent employees contact Getzschman Heating!

Customer Ronald P. Location: Omaha, NE 5-19-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Professional, quick and showed up on time.

Getzschman Heating was very good. They were professional in the installation of my heating and air system. This was my first time reaching out to this company, I think I heard about them on the radio, actually and they did not disappoint. They were timely, quick and showed up when they were supposed to.

Customer: Noel H. Location: Springfield, NE 5-10-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
My experience with Getzschman’s new HVAC system installation was excellent

Getzschman Heating’s technicians came here in the rain and installed both the furnace and the AC system. They installed it and you couldn’t really tell they were here because they picked up the old equipment and their boxes–they picked up everything. And, they did all the work in six hours. I interviewed six companies and their price was better than average; they were not the lowest, but they were better than average.

Customer : Raymond P. Location: Bellevue, NE 5-4-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars Service: 5 Stars
Great service. Good system.

I was very happy with Getzschman Heating. I feel like they weren’t pushy, they were prompt, they were fast and they did great job explaining the system and how everything should be working. The installers were polite, respectful and seemed like good people. We have been very happy with the new heating system they installed and the people they sent out.
Customer: Risa R. Location: Bellevue, NE 4-5-2016

Total Experience: 5 Stars      Service: 5 Stars
Great work and install of new units.

Getzschman Heating installed a new furnace and air conditioning unit for us, they showed up on time did what they were supposed to do and they finished everything up in a day. They did a great job of cleaning after they were done and keeping it clean during the process. I would recommend them to others.
Customer: Suzanne K       Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars      Service: 5 Stars
Great first experience!

Getzschman Heating put in the works- furnace, air conditioning, humidifier, and a new thermostat. We were very happy with everything. We got a great deal on the prices and it was a lot better than I even thought it would be. We had no idea what it was going to cost but we felt really good about the prices. Cory was the one who came out the day we decided we were going to buy everything, and he explained the whole experience to us before we decided to buy. Russ was the installer who came up here and installed the thermostat, and he showed us the thermostat before he put it in and explained everything. They made it pretty clear everything they were doing and made it really easy for us. We have never had anything like this done before, so that was nice. They gave us peace of mind. I would definitely recommend anybody to use their service; everybody at Getzschman Heating was courteous and knowledgeable, and I thought the prices we got were very fair.
Customer: Randal L     Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars    Service: 5 Stars
“I highly recommend using Getzschman Heating as a solution with any HVAC needs.  I had 5 companies come out to my house to quote a solution to fix the airflow to my basement issue as well as balance and tune my furnace.  Getzschman offered more expertise, a better solution, and cost effective ways to improve the performance of my unit.  Jeff and his team were very knowledgeable and friendly, you can’t go wrong with Getzschman!”
Customer: Brad  Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars    Service: 5 Stars
Someone I would recommend.

Getzschman Heating is a well respected business. They installed my furnace at a fair price. The service tech was very professional and prompt. His work was good, and I have been very happy with the furnace. It has been working properly without issue. I will continue to use, and recommend them.
Customer: Bill R     Location: Blair, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars    Service: 5 Stars
Good work and I enjoyed them being here

The technicians at Getzschman Heating do a good job and clean up after themselves. They recently installed a furnace, removing the old one and taking it with them. One of the techs came to repair the furnace, and figured it couldn’t be repaired. The guy who installed the new furnace was polite, courteous and quick. The work took five to six hours and the price for the job was fair.
Customer: John B    Location: Carter Lake, IA

Total Experience: 5 Stars   Service: 5 Stars
Fantastic.

Getzschman Heating installed a new heating and air unit in my home less than a week ago. The service was excellent. The person who did the installation was fantastic. He was on time and able to answer my questions. He explained the unit and it’s operation. We have yet to have any issues with it. If we do, there is a warranty for service and maintenance.
Customer: John M       Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars    Service: 5 Stars
Good, professional company.

My experience with Getzschman Heating was good. Both the service and the experience overall went well. They installed a new heating system for me. The prices were expensive, but comparable to what other businesses charge. The technician who did the installation was professional and thorough. He arrived on time, and did a good job with the installation. He explained the unit and it’s operation thoroughly. I am happy with it so far.
Customer: Larry B       Location: Leshara, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars       Service: 5 Stars
Prompt, efficient, and pleasant service.

We have used Getzschman Heating for 21 years and have always been satisfied. They come for annual checkups, and recently they found cracks in both our furnaces. They came out and took them that night, and by the next morning we had a new furnace. It was fast, wonderful service. They did the first one on Friday and came back on Monday to put the other one in. The technician came out at 8:45 at night- he was on his way home and had been in the area- and he went out of his way to help us out. The serviceman who does our annual checkup is wonderful too. They both acted quickly when they found a problem. I have always been pleased with them, and it just shows that they step up to the front. We have stayed with them for 21 years because you can always count on them coming when they say they are going to be here. They come, do the job, and stand behind you in an emergency.
Customer: Michael O        Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars    Service: 5 Stars
Very professional.

Getzschman Heating had come on a Saturday to look at our furnace, and found an issue with it. They returned Monday to replace it and install a new AC system. Our main concern had been timeliness and they were able to get the work done efficiently in one day. The techs were very professional. They showed up on time, explained their work, and showed us how to operate the units properly. We have had no issues with their work or the systems. They are under a service warranty in case there are any issues and we need their help. The price we paid was good.
Customer: Gordon R        Location: Omaha, NE

Total Experience: 5 Stars       Service: 5 Stars
I wouldn’t look anywhere else.

Getzschman Heating has been servicing our heating units for a couple of years. They have done everything from installation to maintenance and replacements. They are amazing at everything.They are professional, polite, and friendly. Getting service is never a problem because they are so responsive. I have never had any issues with the products they use or their workmanship. The techs always explain their process or any issues so we know what to avoid. They will also give us tips and recommendations on the care and maintenance of our system. I have no complaints about their prices which have always been reasonable.
Customer: Barbara D          Location: Blair, NE